Benefits of Sport in the Education of Children and Adolescents

My Experience with Sport in My Childhood

When I was only 8 years old I was initiated into the discipline of basketball because my parents used that tool for my growth and that could clear my mind a little. Since it was all homework and classes.

This was a great help because as time went by I could see that I was improving my studies because in the Portuguese Basketball School where they enrolled me they had good grades as a rule to be able to play in the tournaments, that filled me with enthusiasm because I wanted to play because as the day went by I began to like the discipline very much.

Apart from that I could also notice a change in my body because due to the strong training we had my body was getting stronger and what I used to be lazy to do now was not like that, but I was always in constant activation and could infect others both at school and on the field.

Number 5 is me. Angelo Guzman Photo of my authorship

Children should exercise, not forgetting that it will be fun at the same time. In this way, you will notice an increase in your self-esteem and the loss of any fears that may exist.

Some of the benefits of sport that I have been able to draw from my experiences:

  • -
    It helps our growth.
  • Correct possible physical defects.

  • Promotes the creation and regularization of habits.

  • It develops our pleasure in movement.

  • Stimulates hygiene and health.

  • It teaches us to have responsibilities.

  • Helps to overcome shyness.

  • Stops his excessive impulses.

  • Becomes more collaborative and less individual.

  • It allows him to recognize and respect that there is someone who knows more than he does.

  • It leads to a general increase in coordinated movement.

Sources of information.

source

source

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Thanks, I'm already following you. I hope you enjoy my publication and I look forward to your upvote @wafrica

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37