Leading Students to be Participants of 5th ASEAN Scout Jamboree

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

I have a lot of satisfaction as teacher. Not only in class experiences as Teacher and in Dormitory as Head of Dormitory, but also in extracurricular activities. One of the examples is to lead my students as participants of 5th ASEAN Scout Jamboree in Kuala Trengganu, Malaysia.

2013-2016 are challenging time to start and build Scout as an extracurricular activity at Bosowa School Makassar, one of private schools in South Sulawesi. Then, getting invitation to participate in 5th ASEAN Scout Jamboree was big gift for our scout movement after facing the challenges.

5th ASEAN Scout Jamboree was held on 15th-20th September 2016 in Tengku Muhammad Ismail Scout Camp in Kuala Nerus, Terengganu, Malaysia. It was organized by the Terengganu Scouts Council and the Scouts Association of Malaysia.

After getting the invitation letter, my students and I prepared many things. We practiced long march, pointed students for Youth Forum and Outdoor Activities and practiced traditional dance and song for Traditional Performance. We felt tired but we wanted to show our best.

IMG_20160821_082603.jpg
practicing long march (own documentation)


The days came. Our scout team was in Trengganu. As it was our first experience in international level, I asked my students gained experiences, lessons, skills and network as many as possible.

The result was awesome!
IMG_20160915_103002.jpg
we were in 5th ASEAN Scout Jamboree (own documentation)

My students did everything well. They were active in Youth Forum and all activity items in the jamboree. Most of them became leaders for long march. They got many new friends from ASEAN Countries. One thing that I can say that through this 5th ASEAN Scout Jamboree, I could lead my students to be independent and active students. Hope to see more their achievements and constructive roles in community.

Let’s see two testimonies after joining the jamboree. Wahyuni Ahda, Aditya Novanto and other participants from Bosowa School Makassar did not only make me proud and satisfied, but also our country as they are Indonesia Delegates.

PhotoGrid_1473809334631.jpg

PhotoGrid_1473818514101.jpg

Sort:  

I trying to learn design now and looking for good resources/literature and this book looks like a worthy one. But, I have no free time doing college tasks, and not even on my own, https://samplius.com/free-essay-examples/do-the-right-thing/ this service helps me almost every single time( I can`t focus to finish it, I hope that soon we will have a better holiday when I wouldn't need writing service. I just wanna back to normal life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56