You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Struggles of a Teacher

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

You may not be a veterinarian it doesn't mean you cant help animals in your area! You could be a foster-er of certain animals if you have the room and space in your home :) I never thought I would become a zookeeper I had the same worries as you, euthanasia frightens me only because I do not know how I would react. I decided at the age of 27 that I would just go for it and it was the best decision I have made. I bet you are so proud of your students, and you should be you are inspiring them every day to chase their dreams! :)

Sort:  

hmmm...yeah....i am helping animals actually. it's just that I don't want animals to die in my own hands because i failed to save them. :) though, at least i tried but it still hurts. :( Losing a pet is not easy... :(

I am helping animals though i cant foster them because I dont have my own house yet. :)

Oh bless you, it does get easier though :( yeah it really isn't easy loosing them :( you just cant beat yourself up on it though. I can understand how you feel :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66161.28
ETH 3556.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14