You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Imaginary Mean Teacher That Keeps Me Productive

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Hey there, well, while that may be true.. I am worried that we are training our students to respond only to fear and punishment. I had a similar experience where a student would not do my homework simply because I was the only teacher who was 'nice'..and that worries me

Sort:  

yes, but this old-fashion could not be apply any longer. Maybe we could try instead of being mean or using physical punishment as 21st century we can show persistence on our rules, I am trying to emphasize my rules at the beginning of the school year and also the consequence if they are did not follow the rule, and make sure we will do the same to all students, so they will find out that we are firm teacher and we mean whatever we have said. In the end when they starting to know our teaching style, they will follow the rule. No need tense, they will respect you as you are their teacher.This is what I am trying to apply in my class. TBH my students are worst, and we need to get rid of this kind of destructive behavior because it contagious to other students. Feel free to write article about "students behavior" sir @alvinauh I will be great to read it and I can study from it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51