A valuable lesson from my Mentor

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

Source

One night, while I was pensive staring at the moon, shining brightly, I felt uneasy thinking about having wasted three years of school. I was still unable to master the lessons which I have set as my goal. One day, I complained to a teacher, who eventually became my role model, and asked, “Noble teacher, I would like to ask you some questions, if it’s okay with you.” My teacher smiled and said, “As a teacher, I will certainly help all of the students that needs guidance. What would you like to ask?” With a deep breath, I started to ask my questions, and sought out the answers to the problem I was facing.

“Teacher, I’ve been studying here for almost three years already and has spent millions already, yet I feel that I have not even mastered a good 50% of that knowledge. I feel very distressed with my situation, what should I do?” Then the teacher looked at my face and said, “Are you focused enough in dealing with your problem? If you think you still have time to joke around in class or even play with friends, then it will be very difficult for you to achieve your goals.” I am a little embarrassed to even reply, what my teacher said was true. So far, 50% of the time that I should be learning, ended up chatting unnecessarily with friends in the classroom.

Source

I ended up replying, “Teacher, I do not know how to manage my time in learning.” The teacher replied, “You will if that is really what you want. Because if you want to learn more and learn fast, then you might just have to change the way you learn a little. You have to start by studying every single day, one lesson at a time until you have fully mastered it. Seek your brother out as well, he was an honor student, a person who was never able to dry his mouth in repeating and memorizing his lessons. One last thing, do not eat too much as that makes you sleep and weary. If you do these things, and you will definitely see the results.”

In high spirits, I started to follow my teacher’s advice, which turned out to have produced really great results. I was able to quickly master my lessons and did great in class that year.

Will your students succeed by following my teacher’s advice? My answer to you is, Try. Try it and believe in me, as I have proven it to provide great results.

Source


@albuluhi

This post has been edited and checked for plagiarism by a member of the @blue-pencil team! Please visit this link to learn more about @blue-pencil.

Sort:  

Thank you for allowing a member of the @blue-pencil team to edit this post for you.

Very inspiring story about importance of discipline and focus!

Thanks to @ecoinstant, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51