You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 things you should never tell your children!

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

This list is ridiculous. Praise your children, and use words that real people use. Speak from the heart, consider their feelings and you'll be just fine. This list ... that's a couple minutes of my life I'll never get back!

I will never believe there is one way to raise a child. All of these options given help a child become more mature and controlling by involving them in every conversation and activity or dealing with every problem in a way which has no negative consequence. But there simply isn't time enough in life to involve your child in every activity. Although you should absolutely support your child and celebrate their hard work and achievements, you should also prepare them for real life. And in real life, one must wait their turn or be patient, sometimes there are negative consequences, and the kids have to recognize the adults are ultimately in charge. So where I will keep some of these suggestions, I will let others go. I will happily continue to tell my son when he has made me proud or disappointed. But I will also tell him that no matter what, I love him.

Thank goodness most children are raised by their parents and not by psychologists.

Sort:  

I respect everyone's point of view and I hope you can respect mine, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52