Sort:  

I found the following information: "Hand foot and mouth disease was first reported in NewZealand in 1957 [1]. It was first discovered by Daldorf and Sickles [2]. It can be considered as the oldest viral infection as it was mentioned in European hieroglyphs way back in 1,400 BC [2]. It is a disease caused by Coxsacie virus A16." Hope this answered your questions. :D

Thanks, I only asked because I thought you might have come across the info, but it was kind of you to look it up. I’m amazed I’d never heard about it before the early 2000’s

I am so glad that you asked because I also learned something from it. I was very happy to follow through. I am deeply pleased when someone reads my post. So again, thank-you for your support and comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69