LONG DIVISION

in #steemitducation7 years ago (edited)

   

image source

Hi my steemian friends today we are going to do long division. We have done division before but now we are going a little further by doing long division as we are going to need this when getting longer numbers. First we will start with a video of the basics of long division. This I think would be good for the little ones.  

This video goes a little further because it has longer numbers, but it really teaches them to write the sums the right way and bring down the next number the way they should. The only thing I personally do not like in this video is the multiplication table way. These they should have learnt and memorised and will not need that. I am against using fingers and children should really know their multiplication tables by heart. Please this is really important.  

This last video might be difficult for smaller children but the fact that she teaches ones, tens, hundreds, and thousands in this video is very important. The reason for this is, when they get to place values they will never struggle with decimal sums as they will already know where they are. Place values are very important and must be memorized. I don’t think people realise how important memorizing is until their kids start struggling with bigger problems because they were never taught the basics.  

I cannot tell you how much pleasure this give me. If only a few children learn the basics we will never have problems in maths. For some reason people think that maths is difficult but maybe they started off the wrong way. Have a blessed day and remember we can only teach them the way to do maths if we have the basics and memorization done.

All videos courtesy of you tube. 

image source

 

Sort:  

This hurts me deep down... very, VERY DEEP DOWN.

We can learn something from your video, how to solve the question of mathematics.

Oh my hero, wish I could do these. Go and see there is a competion on for making these go to @sweetpea I think you can win.

I welcome you. You have given me so much sympathy.
I am voting on all your posts. But you do not do me I have written something wrong. i am sorry.

I am sooo sorry I have just upvoted all your posts of the last 5 days. I really apoligise just old.

Thank you very much. You have a nice day

You to.:-)

@bigbear, you keep finding these great videos on math that can really help children and even adults. Now a days young people do not appreciate the basics of math because they have calculators. It would be sad if there came a day when all electronic devices shut down. What would people do if they don't have the basics? Teachers need to keep doing what they do to teach all children everything. Thank-you for sharing. Have a great Monday!!!!! :D

Thank you so much cabbagepatch, It takes me hours to find videos that I think children will understand. It might not look so good when posted, but I really love that at least someone sees my effort. I loved your post yesterday. Will you write how to make those dead braincells come alive today.

You work very hard for your posts so we should all watch the videos. I even get to refresh my memories of school! :D Today I took some needed breaks so I probably won't post until late tomorrow. I have to do a lot of research so sometimes it takes me the entire day to balance all the materials to create an understandable post. Autism is a very difficult subject so that is why it has taken me so long. My next post will be about how music vibrations actually work with creating new pathways in the brain. Hopefully it will be an interesting article.

I really enjoy you and your daughter very much. Your daughter's story is amazing and I always can't wait until the next chapter. And you Bigbear are also an amazing woman who adds to my life greatly. I always appreciate hearing from you. You are like my good old friend even though I have only interacted with you for a few months. Thank-you for being a friend. :D Please take care and keep being you!!! .....Cabbagepatch!

You are such a wonderful person, thanks for the compliment I really love you it might sound silly but I do.

It is not silly. For some reasons there is such a connection that one feels like you know someone for a lifetime. You are a unique and caring person who I love for being you! Don't ever change and just be who your are!!! You are one in a million and I am not kidding. You have a real good inner core and soul! :D

Nice video madam. Your teaching method are awesome. Thanks for sharing.
Have a look in my blog hope you like any of my post. Upvoted.

Thank you I will.

Good videos....

Thank you so much.

Long division is one of those parts of maths that needs to be taught correctly. This is a wonderful post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97