You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Dredge Report - 11/18/2017

Thank you for the apology.

I honestly looked at her account when she commented to see if she verified that she is the Armenian singer Lilit as she claims to be.

She actually changed her name in the post here but not the title. You can see the original here: https://phist.steemdata.com/history?identifier=https%3A%2F%2Fsteemit.com%2Fintroduceyourself%2F%40beautiful-barbie%2Fdear-steemit-friends-my-name-is-lilit-i-m-armenian-girl-i-m-love-travels-becouse-my-hobby-is-travel-i-m-will-be-every-day

The person in the pictures on the post she was accused of plagiarizing are also of the singer Lilit Hovhannisyan. The others belong to @sweetsssj

https://phist.steemdata.com/history?identifier=https%3A%2F%2Fsteemit.com%2Ftravel%2F%40beautiful-barbie%2Ftravel-with-me-3-the-hawaiian-islands

I consider identity deception or theft serious abuse. Claiming to be a

I know because I tried to help another poster who patrice had banned for untrue reasons, without success.

If you are talking about @haryormidei I didn't ban him. He was the victim of someone maliciously downvoting at random. Unfortunately I don't have the voting power to counteract someone with that much voting power. I really wish I could have helped. There were quite a few accounts downvoted by triplej and I couldn't do much.

While I am extremely busy, I am never too busy to investigate before I ban someone. If someone has been banned they can appeal in #steemitabuse-appeals or on Discord.

Sort:  

Thank you for answering me.

I'm also glad you did, for I was under the impression that the only way to appeal is by chat, whereas I cannot use chat -I do oher things on the web where I have to be careful, so I do not allow Flash or java script, so I thought, if somehow I get in trouble, I will not be able to speak for myself.

I am glad we cleared the air - especially as I have a weak spot for artists and felt it could not be that someone who is sensitive enough to be creative could be careless of the lives of the young.

I have told her I'll be there to encourage her, if I see she makes the effort and only uses her own talents. Let's see (I hate being cynical, so I try not to be).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56