Wrong Love?

in #steemitdotcom7 years ago

Eclipsed in the shadow of despair,
I ponder why has the wind of love tossed me this way;
Life I have come to realise is not fair,
If the one thing I cherish and call heavenly is forbidden they say.

At dawn she is my sun, making my day bright and fun,
At night , she is the star in my sky, making my world peaceful and colourful,
She is the word of the gospel, I proudly present to my people.
Mummy 'this is the Man of my dreams' she said, I love him!
Why must this dream be far away, tradition forbids such, Mummy replied.

Tradition, O tradition you are taking my star away, my sky is all but pain,
Auguish and grieve has become my name;
My heart is heavy, my eyes is raining
Isn't this Love all that matters?
Or tradition is going to make it shatter?
No! This traditional clause needs correction,
Our Love must conquer even if heaven descends,
I will hope, pray and wait,
For I know being together is our fate
Till then I will do my crying in the rain,
It's the only way to conceal my pain.

Dedicated to all those who love and fight for it breaking traditional and religious barrier. If you know such person, resteem to encourage them.

Sort:  

"Our Love must conquer even if heaven descends"
This is deep, nice post.

Thanks four comment

Nice piece

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice write up. I was glued till I read to the end.

Thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66