First Experience

in #steemitdotcom7 years ago (edited)

First Experience

So let me bore you a little with me first experience as a pilot. My first flight to begin my pilot journey as a student pilot was a wow experience.
So I got to my flying school, Cape Flying Services, SA. Excited and feeling like a superwoman who is gonna be in control of the plane. Got on the plane, a Cessena 150. It is called introductory flight, where you get familiar with the plane.
I went flying with my instructor, enjoying my flight and taking pictures. My instructor was talking on the radio and I heard him call "Mayday Mayday Mayday", calling for emergency cause our single engine has just failed without power and on fire....lol, you can tell the rest.
He was worried he had a noob on board and was trying to calm me down, but I was relax and taking pictures, telling him we will make the runway and get out safe. Because I found it amazing that I had to experience an emergency for real....But guess what, I never understood the risk and effect as all was excited about was been the pilot who flies the plane. Was odd though, cause what got me trilled was the fact that all traffic has to hold, airspace shut for us, paramedic, fire and safety team all standby......what a feeling of priority on your first flight. But that was because I was a noob...Hehehehe.
Normaly, I would have taken some time of to recover from the experience, but I got on the next plane same day and finished my introductory flight. Power of determination, you can say and confidence that, God gat ya.....
But, hey, Now I know better. I don't want to experience a distress even. Never want to wear an emergency shoes again.
So here is the beginning of my flying world.
Will fill you more on my experience on each stage, please don't get bored.
Sorry, don't have those pictures anymore. Long time ago.IMG_20170718_161642_340.jpg

Sort:  

Experience is d best teacher. I just upvoted your post, kindly upvote my comments.

Hahaha that one no be power of determination o. But the bliss of the "cluelesness" of a noob

You can say that again buddy...

Awesome experience..have a thing with height...piloting won't be my thing . lol

There crossed $1 mark for your post @ceepee. Lovely post, i always wanted to be a pilot. But yea will definitely ride a plane soon. About time. Hope to see you around~ 🛩

I enjoyed this story, can't wait ti see the next, but i will wait till you lost it...lol

You right bro, I lost it a couple of times

Do you know my 'lost' there ought to be post.

awesome
i'll follow up ur series

Scary first introductory flight. Glad you lived to tell the tale.

Caption pee the flyer , lol so plane dey catch fire n u just busy dey do picture . Thank God say ya village people no succeed !!!!

That's really a wow experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43