Setting up Cross-platform Development environment.

in #steemitdotcom7 years ago

vss.PNG

I can't believe I have spent the whole of my evening trying to setup a new development environment that will support cross-platform development....

Being a developer is one thing I enjoy more than anything else I do to earn a living, talking of things i do to earn a living developing is all I do, so I love my job so much, now what i want to do is to develop myself in programming by learning cross-platform development, but my machine has a lot limitation starting from the processor(AMD) which does not support AVD, AVD works perfectly with Intel because it is own by INTEL.

So the best option I have is to setup Xamarin in Visual Studio, a beautiful tool that has emulator for all platform. The setup has been running for the pass four hours and it hasn't gotten to 50% and am so tired of waiting..

I left it for a while and came here to STEEMIT reading content and was multitasking
aaa.PNG

when I checked back after such a long time it was far from where I left it.

take a look at the current progress.....
pro.PNG

well! am certain the setup will not complete today, i just hope it works for me this time...... thanks for reading, enjoy the rest of the night while I go back to monitoring my installation till i fall asleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83