Then and Now... Is there still a Chance for People to Change?

in #steemitdiversify7 years ago (edited)


(Photo is mine)

Do you believe that people can change for a better even how worst he is now? Is there a chance for us to change?
Are you willing to give people a chance to change for a better?
Or you will put someone down till he crawl because you do not want to give him a chance because you are thinking that he will never change?

At the age of four, my eyes were already opened into chaos life. My family almost broken when my mother goes in a wrong path. We thought she'll never change, but my father and my family never give up on her but rather we gave her not only one, two or three chances... We gave her more chances till she changed.

One day, someone encouraged and lead my mom to get closer to God. After six years of struggles and tragedies , our family become happy again.

PEOPLE CHANGED...

Even I, my self... I never thought I can changed from being stubborn and obstinate which leads me to a wrong direction.

As I storied about my life from my first blog-Introduce my self to Steemians, please visit my link https://steemit.com/steemitdiversify/@sitiaishah/introduce-my-self-to-steemians for you to understand more about me.

When I had problems with my marriage and family broken, I thought it was the end of the world. I lost faith in God, I stopped praying. I keep asking myself, "If there's really a God, why he made my life so miserable?" and "Why he gave me problems that I could not handle!?"


(Google image)

I became a Free Thinker! It came to the point that I lost faith and trust in God. I just did whatever I think is right for me, I felt so helpless because I thought God abandoned me when I needed him the most.

When I was a teenager, I never drink alcohol and never go to any bar or a party. I don't go out with friends, I don't even have a group of friends. From house to school, from school to home. From house to office and office to home, that is my daily routine before.

But since I got problems, It seems like I became a rebel and insensitive to others feelings. I started to drink and go to bars. I am not really conservative before but I am not liberated, but later I almost gone wild. I used to drink alcohol every time I feel depressed.


(Photo is mine)


(Photo is mine)

I went out of the country, I went to Malaysia, Brunei, Thailand, Singapore and South Korea. Keep finding something that doesn't exists. I have no patience for everything. People said that I do not have sense of direction.


(Photo is mine)


(Photo is mine)


(Photo is mine)

After five years of come and go to Malaysia, I found a man who took me out from the darkness and brought me into the light. He encouraged me to bring back my faith to God and become a better person.

I embraced Islam as my new religion, my decision was not easy because I have to change not only physically, emotionally but also my spiritually and beliefs.

I completely stopped drinking alcohol, I am proud to say that two years already I do not drink even a single drop of alcohol and I also changed my lifestyle.

Even though I am the one and only Muslim in our clan and all of them are Roman Catholic, my family accepts and respects my decision. It doesn't matter what religion are you into as long as you doing a good will and do not harm others.


(Photo is mine)

Now, I completely changed from head to toe, from inside to outside, and mostly spiritually beliefs.
I realized that people can change, no matter where, when, and how...We only need a time and chance.
Don't lose hope and have s strong faith in God.


(Photo is mine)

It is still better to be late than never. Better to give a chance than to regrets for the rest of our lives.

*Photo Credit: Google Image and some photos are mine

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me, for his guidance and patience.
I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor.

Thanks and more power to Steemit Diversify Team!

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

Sort:  

Yes people change either for the better or not getting better in the process. Tsk. But it's never too late to change for the best!

Yes sir, we have choices...It's either to change for the better or for the worst, we only have to give people a chance to change...
Tks...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sitiaishah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wonderful Piece.

Thank you...

@sitiaishah indeed as long as we live people can change. Go girl

Yes, you are right...thanks!

Hope u do also...tks

Same to u...tks

ur very pretty

Lolz..thanks

One of the greatest posts 👌

Thank you so much...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49