My Baby is Suffering in Separation Anxiety, Is it Normal!?

in #steemitdiversify7 years ago (edited)


(Photo is mine)

I have an eight month old baby and her name is Siti Maisha Maisarah, recently I started to noticed that she has a sleeping disorder because once she woke up in the morning, she will not sleep until midnight.


(Photo is mine)

She can only sleep well if I am carrying her. Once I put her on crib or bed, she will get up. Usually she wakes up at 7:00 a.m., she will stay awake till 11:00 p.m.-2:00 a.m.

She also often wakes up crying and unrecognized disturbed sleep or stops sleeping and awake upset through all the night or till morning. And if she wakes up and I am not around her or she did not see me, she will keep crying till I come to her.


(Google image)

Even If I will leave her on bed for a minute or two, she will crawl to follow me and will keep crying. She also don't want to go with other people. If there are new faces, she will get scared and keep crying.

She will play with other people like her grandmother, sister and cousins but once I am out of her sight, she will cry and look for me.


(Google image)

I am really having a hard time with my baby because I have to carry her all the time. I can only do my tasks if she gets sleep. Even now, I am carrying her while writing on Steemit about her.


(Photo is mine)

One month already she can't sleep well, I was worried that she will get sick for not having enough time of sleep.

Then, I decided to consult with her Pediatrician, her doctor said that my baby is having sleeping disorder because she is suffering in Baby Separation Anxiety.

What is Baby Separation Anxiety?
It is the baby's fear of not seeing her mother or guardian after leaving her. It is also having often disturbed sleep.

The baby is afraid that once his mother or guardian leave him, he feels that his mother will be gone forever and he will never see her again. He do not feel secured if left alone


(Google image)

The doctor said it is normal and usually starts from 4 to 6 months and ends till 1 year old, others suffers till 2 years old.

To avoid baby from separation anxiety, do not force to leave her alone because it does not help. Must give the baby a confidence that you will come back again after you leave her.


(Google image)

I was advised to play with my baby a peek-a-boo and hide-and-seek. Playing peek-a-boo by hiding your face and re-appear again. Also Hide-and-seek by hiding behind the door, under the blanket, underneath the table and then re-appear again. It will help her to build confidence that you will back again and you will never be separated from her.


(Google image)


(Google image)

Now, I only need to have more patience with my baby and help her to overcome her fears and see the world happily.


(Photo is mine)

*Photo credits: Google image and others are mine.

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience.
I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor.

Thanks and more power to Steemit Diversify Team!

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

Sort:  

Sometimes my baby is also like that. What I did is I always whisper to her not to be afraid and that I am always there beside her.

Pity of them everytime they cry...tks sis

Wow! Now I learn something today about separation anxiety. Maybe it's hard the first time when you train her and little by little she'll get use to it mommy will comeback.

Not easy...need to have lots of patience, attention and love...

Ang cute!!!! Sarap kurutin ng pisngi! Hehhee

Hehe..salamat po

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Ganyan din yung pamangkin namin sa misis ko. lagi umiiyak pag alam nyang aalis kami hehehe

Hahaha kawawa lng tignan kala mo aping api.

That's the painful truth sis.I remember the time that our motherr nedds to leave for a while,we were already grown ups at that time.But we felt like wer were so desperately sad.How much more sa mga kids??

Yes sis, hirap... kawawa din specially baby coz they can only express their feelings like fears by crying...

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

She looks so cute

Thank you...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sitiaishah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63