Is Excessive Thirst Normal?

in #steemitdiversify7 years ago (edited)

How many glasses of water you drink everyday?
Have you known that Excessive thirst are diabetes symptoms?

I haven't known that from before. Only I know is that drinking plenty of water is good for the health as what my parents and elders always told me.

But even I keep drinking and drinking and drinking water I feel still no enough amount of water, I still feel thirsty. And because I drink a lot, I thought that urinating often is also normal.

Till one day my husband noticed that the drinking water in the house fast gets empty.I stayed alone at home for few months and I only asked for water delivery every two weeks. I had stock of 90 liters of water good for 2 weeks only, but sometimes still not enough so I have to order again.

I unnoticed my drinking water consumption but my husband do.
Only I know is I always feel thirsty, I almost consumed 8 to 10 liters of water everyday.

My husband told me that my drinking water consumption is not normal and it shows diabetes symptoms and asked me to go for blood test to see the level of my blood glucose, also called blood sugar.

I went to hospital for consultation and the A1C test was done. AC1 test is a blood test that provides information about person's average levels of blood glucose.

My blood glucose result was high.
The doctor said that I had POLYDIPSIA or EXCESSIVE THIRSTY and those who have it will also spend a lot of time in the bathroom to pee.

Super high blood sugar will make you pee. The more you pee, the more you get dehydrated and thirstier. The more you drink.

I was advised to monitor my sugar daily for 2 months using a Blood Glucose Test Kit and instructed to have a healthy food diet daily meal.

Now, my sugar level and drinking habit is normal.

I have learned that we must be aware of something unusual habit that we are doing...

Stay healthy Steemians!

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience.
I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor.

Thanks and more power to Steemit Diversify Team

*Photo Credits: Google

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

A simple but needed to be consider. Thanks for reminding! ")

The important matter is stay alert and healthy! Health is still wealth!

Yes master... Thanks for dropping by on my post.

always monitor I have diabetes type2 and I also have a glucose meter it is hard

Oh sad to hear that madame. I'm glad you dropped by on my post, really appreciates it.
Tke care always and God bless.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I drink aloto f water more than many times a day...

Monitor your drinking water consumption...to know if it is still normal.

Tke cre...

U wrote a nice content. Thanks.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

nice post madam. true, All i know is we need to drink every morning when we wake up before we go to shower. nice information dont know thirst can lead us to disease.

Yes, even water we need to drink moderately😜.
Tks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35