Spending Less Time On Facebook and Other Social Media - More on Steemit Now

in #steemitdiversify6 years ago (edited)

The past few day I realized I have been spending less time on Facebook and other social medias but really just Facebook. I don't use the others that much. I have a Twitter, Linkedin, Pinterest, Google, Skype, Instagram and maybe some others but not really using them. I was using Facebook more and then would watch movies and my series on Netflix and maybe others sites. Now I have not updated watching my series.

social-1966010_960_720.jpg
SOURCE

It used to be that when I wake up I don't open my laptop until after breakfast or later. Then I would check notifications and play my games. Then sometimes take a shower before lunch.

Now when I wake up, I open the laptop to see anything new in #steemit and check our group chat (gc) for updates or messages. Then I would go visit my team's posts and others too.

Sometimes I forget to do other things especially when I am busy making a post or reading lol. Sometimes I take my shower after lunch haha. I even forget to play my games on Facebook.

We enjoy in our GC because we tease each other, make fun and teach each other. @iwrite seems strict but he is the clown. @antonette, @diosarich, @jovema, @sugarrainbow, @bobieacyao, @iyanpol12 also join in and sometime we have group calls. Also @kennyroy, @chinito, @theree2389, @baby07 are game in joining.

Even the new members are enjoying the jokes and banter among the members.

DQmWNPuC5qZZ1eTEWf7ye2dVudZgDJnRXKmZfdt8iQaGhLC.png
SOURCE

I guess #steemit has become part of my routine and I found my niche in here.

THANK YOU!

@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped us and my new found friends

24818917_1683696411703743_2000932521_o.jpg

Sort:  

Yea, same here, been spending less and less time on other social medias like facebook. Have fun with your friends in GC!

Hi, great post. I hope we get a mass-exodus of people leaving (evil) Youtube, Twitter etc and heading over here on Steemit and other decentralized platforms!

Enjoy the vote and reward!

haha so true I wake up to steemit and sleep to steemit

I hope Youtube crashes - the censorship there is just criminal

Nice post.

Zuckerberg just announced last night an increased focus on posts from friends and family in people's Facebook feeds.

What do you think?

https://steemit.com/facebook/@giric/zuckerberg-announces-shift-in-facebook-s-focus

Facebook is always preventing me from being productive. But thanks to facebook I found steemit. hehe

Wow!!! so beautiful your art i like your post i wait for your next post carry on your life all the best @bijoy123

I too forgot to do Facebook because I find it more fun and rewarding here.

Undoubtedly its a good idea to give our time and efforts to #steemit, instead of some other social media which never pay users. But to be honest i'm social media addict 😞

yes it is more productive and we learn and earn at the same time

I agree with you mam

The feeling is mutual ms @purpledaisy57..
Since im a newbie in this platform.. i see myself now not interested anymore in facebook..
Ive learned so many things here in steemit..
If only i could turn back time.. i wouldnt waste my time on facebook anymore like i was doing now on steemit.. we could learn so many things here..

never too late to start

same mam Daisy. ala na me pake sa fb hehe

apir po! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85