No Time For Anything Else Except For Steemit - Everybody Happy!

Well Goodbye Netflix, Fox+ and Facebook Games. My daughter has a Netflix subscription in the US and I am under her so I can watch a lot of shows, movies and series. But no ever since I started on #Steemit I seem to have less time to watch the series or movies.

I used to wake up and then go to the computer, check my Facebook and then play my Games. There would be 2-4 games I would do. I rush to finish the tasks and levels. I stay on them for a while then transfer to another game.

games 1.jpg
ganes 2.jpg

These are some of the games I played. Played because I probably do 1-3 only mostly 2, when I have time. Now when I wake up, I check my #steemit account. See other's posts and do upvoting and comments. Then I join the group chats and we have fun that sometimes I forget the time. Then I prepare to make a post or 2. I do a lot of research and look for good pictures. It takes a while. Only then when I have posted, I take a break to play some games. To relax my stressed mind.

netflix.jpg

28171175_10155863691700280_1218657621_o.jpg

I have access to a lot of shows and movies. I even downloaded Fox+ on Cignal cable provider because it is free, and on my tablet. I don't think I have ever watched it. Lol. I have a lot of series I was following. There is The Supernatural, The Gifted, The 100, Teen Wolf, Pretty Little Liars, Once Upon A Time, Lucifer and many more. I don't even know how the series are going now. The only time I can concentrate on the shows is on TV. Usually after I have closed my laptop and tuned off #steemit. But the Group Chats are still open so I can always hear the "ting" of the message. Of course I have to check it.

Bmovies.jpg

I even used to go to this site and watch free movies, sometimes 1-3 movies in a day. But I am sad to say I have not watched a movie on line in 4 months, only on TV when I am about to sleep.

But I have not regrets. It has made me more productive and made my mind active again. It has been a while since I wrote and read other article. It was hard work here on #steemit. If it were not for my friend @iwrite, @antonette and @bobiecayao, I might not have lasted this long.

So many intrigues and misunderstandings but I kept strong and stayed where I started; on #SteemiDiversify. I am not the kind to to move around, change groups and mentors, look for greener pastures. Why look if you can make your grass greener than everyone else's. Just keep on going and growing strong. Steady but surely. Strive to make your own as good or even better then the others that you see and want without hurting others. Never hurt or put down someone just for your own pleasure and to get higher up. Don't step on others. People are not stepping stones for your personal use.

So even if it was a Sunday and had a lot of time, I was chatting and going around on #steemit. Played a few games and had a chat with my brother. And even if it is past 8pm I made a point to post and article. It seems like I can't let the day go without even 1 post.

Also our mentor @surpassinggoogle made it easier for me too. I was even able to have a video chat with him. I would love to chat with more "whales" Also to @paradise-found for the sbd to help me process my passport so I can see my grandson, thank you so much I am still saving it for the time I am about to go to Cebu to process it.

SO maybe someday I will be able to watch a movie or finish my series that I am following. But I always multitask, watch TV or a movie on line but have my tablet open on #Steemit and group chats.

So keep on #Steeming fellow #steemians.

SCREEN SHOTS ARE MINE

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant @jerrybanfield, and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

27398005_1752249324848451_1496616431_o-vert.jpg

Sort:  

steemit has made the lives of many change for the better, although I must also confess that moria by playing farm ville

I relate much ma'am @purpledaisy57...

true no more time for movies lol

A busy grandma and a busy nurse to your mother! With matching multi-tasking! Lol!

Same here! I have no time for other things online except for Steemit!

Good to hear that we are using our time efficiently and wisely than wasting it to some non productive stuffs

Sobra kung nagustuhan ito maam "Never hurt or put down someone just for your own pleasure and to get higher up. Don't step on others. People are not stepping stones for your personal use." Tumpak na tumpak hehe

thanks kc marami gumagawa yan hayss akala nila magaling na sila

Steemit is a good addiction. I don't know but even how busy I am, I do really want to give time to #Steemit.

i'm happy but today my internet connect spoil everything

Why look if you can make your grass greener than everyone else's. ----------I love this line!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51