A Plea To Help A Fellow Steemian Whose Dad Is In The Hospital

in #steemitdiversify6 years ago (edited)

I have not made any post asking for help for me or for someone else. I am ashamed to ask. But this time I am asking for a fellow #steemian @bobiecayao. His dad was admitted 2 days ago because of a deep wound on his arm that started out as a scratch. They are not sure what is the cause but it made it difficult for him to breat. That is why @bobiecayao was called by the family that they had to rush and admit their dad.

They are ruling sepsis or cellulitis. I told him it could be cellulitis. My mother had that 1n 2015 around April and I had it also late Dec 2015. It is kind of painful, ours were on our legs. It could also be fatal if not caught in time.

Cellulitis (sel-u-LIE-tis) is a common, potentially serious bacterial skin infection. Cellulitis appears as a swollen, red area of skin that feels hot and tender. It can spread rapidly to other parts of the body. Cellulitis isn't usually spread from person to person.
SOURCE

27268033_1822399334731887_1338470959_o.jpg
27392994_1822324058072748_784352728_o.jpg

@bobiecayao and his dad. He is 73 yrs old and I think he will have enough strength. My mom was going on 90 when she got sick but was able to get over it. Just need to take all the medications prescribed.

27335615_1822399238065230_1726235013_o.jpg

This is the wound. Looks kind of deep but I think they caught it in time.

But it is very expensive. The medicines and labratory are expensive. @bobiecayao said one IV antibiotic cost over 500 pesos and I believe it. When I was admitted I requested the doctor to discharge me Dec. 31 because I did not want to be in a hospital for new year. I had a heplock where someone would put the IV fluids and add the antibiotic drip. The medicine cost me 545 pesos per small vial. I needed 10 vials amounting to 55k then the other oral antibiotics and IV fluids, but I was lucky my younger brother was home from the US that time so he coordinated with my 2 other brothers. @bobiecayao is the lone breadwinner for his parents.

27329581_1822382534733567_1744351706_o.jpg
27393698_1822382554733565_2090105155_o.jpg

You can see the medicines are prescribed the tazocin is the 500+ medicine and even the other antibiotics are expensive Daflon is also 45+ because I take it too.

His hospital bill is big already so far for only 2 days. They are in the ward, but I said if possible to try to get the cheapest private room for their father's sake. He can not infect others but he might get infected more from the other patients.

I am making this post for him. Whatever amount it generates I will give to him after 7 days. Big or small as long as it can help.

All of us in the #SteemitDiversify group are helping him. He has helped me too so mt turn to give back
Please upvote and resteem. If anyone wants to send him sbd to help just go to his profile or use @bobiecayao to transfer. He is very active in promoting #steemit to other people and friends.

He is the one helping his parents. We also would like to help him because we know he has more expenses coming up soon. He and his long time girlfriend @steemi-again are getting married in July 2018.

So I am appealing on @bobiecayao's behalf for some kind hearted steemians and maybe some #whales to read and help him. All that this will generate will go to him, I will make a post after 7 days as proof. Thank you in advance.

PICTURES ARE FROM @BOBIECAYAO

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph , @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

27479920_1750911611648889_207284406_o (2).jpg

Sort:  

than you so much for the help guys.

I pray your daad ..Your father get well soon..

Prayers for his father, get well soon.

Anong full name po para masama ko sa prayers namin. God will heal him. Pray for him also pls

Roberto Cayao po

A noble cause

Hope your dad feels better soon, bro @bobiecayao.

Such a noble effort to help someone in need. I pray for the Dad's fast recovery to good health.

@purpledaisy please take my upvote sorry Iwish I can give more but I think I also have cellulitis Now I'm. Scared need to see doctor fast.ill be praying for him

IMG20180125115214.jpg

See the doctor right away bago kumalat.

oh saw your post late pls do check it up legs are usually the first place for cellulitis

Praying for your dad's fast recovery po. Hope he gets better soon. Take care! God is good all the time. God will provide.! AMEN! Sending our love and prayers to your dad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50