The greatest blessing

in #steemitdiversify6 years ago (edited)

I was browsing my facebook page when I stumbled upon this post of mine 2 years ago. This is the time that God answered our prayers for years. I am suffering from PCOS that causes infertility or got a hard time getting pregnant. My husband and I are already familiar faces in the gynecology department because we tried infertility treatment but stopped after few years because it is not covered with our insurance relying only on God’s promise that He answers prayers in His own time. Everytime I saw couple with children, my longing to have a child grew deeper but still, I smiled back to my husband and believed that God will send me someone to call my son or daughter.

pv4wk2osy03tv0xbcwgh.png

2 days before my 33rd birthday, my husband and I checked in a hotel to celebrate my birthday there and to bond. Few weeks before my stomach cramps started and set aside the idea that I am pregnant even I missed out my period. I am used to have no period for months so it is pretty normal to me if my period skipped for weeks or months but requested my husband to buy me pregnancy test kit and he obliged even I knew he was expecting it to be negative. Haha! I don’t blame him. I got a mug full of negative pregnancy test kits back in our flat. 😂

The next morning, another routine. Got the pt and put some drops on the kit. I didn’t expect it to have two lines, but it did! I did not know what to do by that time.

Should I surprise him?

Set my phone to video mode to check his reaction but I was shaking and overwhelmed with emotions that when I went to where he was lying, I just threw the pt kit to him. Haha!! We were just hugging and crying and thanking the Lord. Then he said.

I knew it. He will come. Thank you Lord.

Later that morning, we went to the city for a check up to check if I was indeed pregnant through blood test. We went back to the hotel and waited. It was like forever! Afternoon came and the hospital called. WE ARE PREGNANT!

We called everyone back in the Philippines and they were lots of shouting, laughing with excitement over the phone. My father already got a name for that little pea inside - ARNE. LOL! Shortcut for his name Arsenio and my mother's name Rosene. Such a selfish old man. He didn't even include our names of it. Haha!

13502073_10153918405687600_3747646771831746218_n.jpgIt was an amazing journey and wouldn't trade this for anything. Pictures from first to 9 months.

20160513_051924.jpgHis first picture his Papa took. This is also my first glimpse of him because the nurses immediately took him for observation.

Fast forward to this date and as I am typing my post, a little boy whom we asked God for years is still sleeping in our bed. He just had another bottle of milk earlier, resumed his sleep while throwing his body on top of me so my writing was put in halt.

Thank you Lord!

Believe because God is writing your story.

Ecclesiastes 3:1
"There is a time for everything and a reason for every activity under the heavens."

24623480_1683696081703776_478176166_o.jpg
Banner made by @iwrite

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Thank u sir. ☺️

Really In His Time Sis ;)

God will always grant the desires of your heart. Maam, your story is a great testimony of the thig called perfect timing. Things like this inspires me. I pray for more blessings for you. You deserve every inch of it. God bless you!

Thank u and i am happy that I inspire you with my story. And yes, God has His Timing. It may not be given today but believe that it will be in His Time. God bless you more po.

my daughter also has PCOS but was lucky to get pregnant after 1 yr

How is she now mam?

Wow what an amazing story sis... This reminds me that we should all trust in God and in His perfect time.. We should also cherish the blessings He gave us like our son :)

Thank you sis.

Insipiring story. 😍

We just really have to lift everything up to Him...

Thank you. Yes and believe everything that He will give us our prayers.

Wow I hope I'm the next! =)

Waiting too sis? Keep on praying sis. It took us almost 5 years.

Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66732.73
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66