An Odd Phase

in #steemitdiversify7 years ago (edited)


visualhunt

I wasn't so sure I'm on a wrong place,
but everything is outlandish,
different and exceptional,
a freakish entity, I might presumed,
but my role is limited and bootless,
maybe I'm an idle and barren, weak and poor,
vain spirit, lost, helpless, trifling soul,
I might belong to drivel, rubbish circle.

Can't tell how weakling I could be,
and absurdity is an idiocy,
maybe my deoxyribonucleic acid is outdated,
and I only was the last known species left,
my insanity spatters on the wall of foolery,
I left myself drown with imprudence,
gasping for folly of erratic nonsense.

My mitochondria does not have form,
formless, dislike, loathe, despise even more,
my core is unimportant, garbage at disposal,
what was left is unknown memories,
grayish forming a long lost images, blurred,
a persistent muted echoing of muted voices,
but whose names were called?

I mocked my being ignoramus,
an incompetent drifter, loveless,
far away from being rosy,
to discern the undiscernable
is like looking for an unknown deity!

But how I grasp my lacking is incomprehensible,
an undetermined ingress of dementia, I prayed,
a tedious expectations overgrown,
in an intricate perfidious delusion,
a fallacy is a cover to a fable of pigment errors,
whose correction fluid doesn't exist anymore!

odd2
visualhunt

San Mateo, Rizal
January 31, 2018

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.

I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

SD logo here

Sort:  

hmm nice poem sir John

very nice poem. thanks for sharing it to us sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54