A Fortress Inside A Printing Shop

in #steemitdiversify7 years ago (edited)

printer
San Mateo, Rizal

I am a wandering graphic designer for many years. I can't find a good place to work. I don't know, maybe it's always about my attitude, character, or even the way I treat my job. But I follow protocols. I don't deviate from what was being said or the rules must be followed according. Until such a time I almost give up looking for company who can understand you about being you and this where I was led by fate that up until now I'm still working here at SBP Printers in San Mateo, Rizal.

printer
San Mateo, Rizal

Tsk. It's always about my employer. They are looking for a graphic designer, but they also look for a web designer, encoder, layout artist, typesetter, all in one and with a fixed salary more than your work load. Lol! Isn't it that wonderful?Is this a fair labor practice? Looking for a nurse, but you must have somehow knowledge in EENT, surgery, what else? Anesthesiology? Maybe they are looking for a veterinarian perhaps? All in one package employee! Delicious, attractive compensation for employees who wants to have a decent job, but a ton of load! Congratulations to us!

printer
San Mateo, Rizal

Where I am at now is the most open employer I've had but I'm still away from being where we now after we have served the company and retired. We have nothing to pursue in our future here. It's the same problem we've had with other companies. The heck, sigh, I just don't know what they really want.

printer
San Mateo, Rizal

Now, as far as printing company is concerned, we are still surviving. A lot of the printing press is closed or at the brink of bankruptcy. All the suppliers had raised up their prices up to the roof! The price of stock paper is really high, much higher than 5 years to a decade ago. It is here where all are cramming for their prices on a customer looking for a cheaper price, they can't give a good price because most printers don't have a paper company!

printer
San Mateo, Rizal

Half of my life has been in the printing press working all day long. Now that I have almost reached my 5 decades in this world, well, I guess I'm ready for a change. A change that could make my life free from anything. Maybe I'll write most of my remaining years of my life.

printer
San Mateo, Rizal

As you can see from the outside of our building, it's not finished. It's obvious that I guess my boss doesn't want to look good even though you can guess it looks like a big plant of some sort! Well, these photos are all recent and new shots, all are shots using Huawei P9 lite.

Inside this building is like a fortress enough to fit 4 or 6 cars or more from where the machines are sitting. They are the lifeblood of this company.

Me
Me

Oh! There I am sitting on the steps! I will be missing my work here when I got retire sooner than I expected. I may not be the same me as before, but the love for this job I have for almost 3 decades is good enough! I will be having a lot of time Steeming more than I want until I expire smiling because God and Steemit have dramatically changed my life!

February 3, 2018
San Mateo, Rizal

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.

I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

SD logo here

Sort:  

Nice review of your job with steemit coming to make you a Boss

Thanks arinzeo! Well, there's always an end to every beginning, we have to accept it. Steemit will be my new home!

wow! so much inspired with your post sir @iwrite

at least you will be your own boss and your own time

Work happy @steemit sir @iwrite 😊

Thanks to God because you are blessed and you made your life worthy not only for yourself but also for others.

hello there! 😝

hmm i really dont know what to say, but whatever happens, it happened for a reason....hoping for the best...

Jack of all trades sir or John-o- All-trades?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.73
ETH 2525.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47