The Philippines and Steemit

PicsArt_02-18-10.33.40.jpg

As steemit is growing in numbers. A lot here doesn't know about steemit. They are surprise to hear what is steemit is all about. They even ask me if this is an MLM scheme. No, I said! Steemit is all about people, learning, and eventually earning.

The Philippines is still a 3rd world country whether I accept it or not. A lot of us living here are basically not in the middle class, but not poor. But mostly who are poor are in the area where housing is not avaiable to them. Poor people as I can see will not get their basic needs because they didn't have a good schooling. Now If I only have a more chance too introduce steemit to our neighbors and the informat settlers I hope they will accept this as the gift for them especially who are in financial needs. Because I will teach them personally or in group together with my daughter. I'm positive they may see this as a big opportunity for them and their family as another generating income online!

I'm planning to talk to the principal at my daugther's school and introduce steemit to her. I'd would like to do a campaign in that school. I will invite again @iwrite co-founder of Steemit Diversify to talk to the principle, teachers, students to introduce them to steemit and share them how to steemit and in the process earn. I know @jimbarcelona did introduce steemit to some of her classmates and teachers. I think they are interested to join.

So I hope if I'm not that busy and with some budget for the campaign before my March departure to my province I may be able to do this campaign. I'm excited to do this campaign together my daugther @jimbarcelona! Yohoo!

Photo source from: pixabay free Images

received_1750907811649269.jpeg

Sort:  

Also in Kashmir people are not much aware about sreemit.

More power ma'am @antonette thanks for spreading steemit to others, hopefully they can see value of this community which later on will help each others to become success...

Good luck, sis! It is not impossible when you aim to help and to share your knowledge. God will provide.

good post indeed

Steemit could avoid traffic if those who have 9-5 jobs will devote themselves here.

congrats and good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68