The First Time I Saw You

in #steemitdiversify7 years ago (edited)

The first time I saw you, I blushed,
Why? I don't have any reason for that,
I just felt warm, feeling tender and mild,
I want your eyes as lovely as blue skies,
your lips are like fresh red grapes,
I in my moon.

people-2568954__480.jpg

My heart started to beat fast whenever I saw you,
I'm not sure why, but this is me,
my hands shaking, why?
My eyes sparkling like I'm not a bulb,
my hair is smooth as ever,
my stomach feels crumbling. Why?

I wish I could talk to you, anytime maybe,
don't just stay there and stare at me,
I'm a lady,not a whore, treat me a your girl,
don't let me get near you, it's a taboo,
oh well, I think this is only a wish.

It was evening preparing for a dinner
my dad look at me like he had seen a ghost,
I asked dad, what bothers him, he just smiled.
Mom hugs me when he entered at the kitchen,
she cries like I was 2 months away to live.
Mom says dinner is served.

We were at the dinning table, eating dinner.
I saw an empty chair, I ask mom and dad about it,
we have a visitor they told me, cheerfully.
A knock on the door. My heart sunk, I don't know why!
Mom answers the door. A gentle voice I heard. Really!

Dad greeted him at the dinning table,
mom introduced me to this young man, I'm shocked!
The first time I saw him I'm speechless, and blushed again.

I looked at him with sadness as his hands started to wave,
I thought its normal, I learn he is a mute person.
but how gorgeous is he, I was confused then.
Whatever its or will be, I know this is it.

40 Years had gone, he still speaks to me by hand,
I learned so much about it,
if I had another 40 years of my life,
I will surely love him how he love me with his caring hand!

Photo source from: pixabay. com free images

received_1746179682122082.jpeg

Sort:  

nice love story

very romantic, this happen to every girls when they are in love...!!!!

what a love story...

Great story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38