Sort:  

You are always welcome @ethandsmith! Your blog is really good! btw i'm just starting here so i hope we'll do good.

In that case, I wish you the best. I'll be following to see what you come up with in the future. I think the digest is a good idea. Just keep up the quality content, follow others, and make good comments on other people's posts. That's what I've been doing, and it works great!

What kind of things do you look for when evaluating posts to feature?

Oh i see the catch there @ethandsmith! Thank you!

In this case i chose different topics such as travel, sports, leisure, your post about technology, just like i'm managing and editing a local magazine. for the post's quality i'm not that quite perfectionist now as i'm just starting but i feature my follower's posts although others posts aren't their original as long as its helpful enough to put it in my mag-like post i.e. News.

Or if i should curate a post my personal requirement is minimum of 300 words i guess. and not copy-pasta

That sounds like a recipe for success. One day I took it upon myself to go to the new section and try to give people some advice on not copying and pasting or how to make better posts, and I quickly realized that was a tall order. Keep doing what you're doing. You're helping promote great content on Steemit.

Thank you very much for your motivating words @ethandsmith! I'll keep an eye on you. Youre doing great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40