You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update your STEEM apps! Big changes coming for 3rd party developers

in #steemitdev7 years ago (edited)

Dear @ned

I met you very briefly around this time last year at the Indaba Hotel in South Africa. Today we're having the annual lunch for my mom's birthday at the Indaba and my aunt and uncle and I got onto the Steemit discussion (I just joined about a month ago).
Honestly, I don't know if it will reach you or if it will mean anything at all. I just wanted to say - hang in there. Many people can't grasp the "ride the wave" concept very well, but I think you're doing pretty well. From the sounds of things, people have been gunning for you personally. It must be pretty difficult to feel like you're carrying this all, but you seem to have a community behind you that truly believe in you. I owned a small business when I was 27, I can't even begin to think what it might feel like to manage something of the magnitude you're dealing with. You're doing a fantastic job @ned .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49