Healthy Morning Nut Protein Coffee - Gesunder Nuss-Protein-Kaffee

in #steemitdeutsch6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0275.jpgThis is a healthy alternative to regular coffee in the morning as it doesn't contain caffeine. The coffee is made of roasted chicory roots and has a delicous creamy and malty taste. With the following added ingredients it delivers good fats for your brain health and supports your daily protein intake.

Ingredients:
1 tablespoon dried and roasted chicory roots powder
1 cup of boiling water
1 tablespoon nut butter of your choice (e.g. almond butter)
Freshly scratched pulp of a vanilla pod
cinnamon powder

Zutaten:
1 Esslöffel Zichorienkaffepulver
1 Kaffeebecher kochendes Wasser
1 Esslöffel Nussbutter (z.B. Mandelbutter)
Mark einer Vanilleschote
Zimt

How to make it:
Place the chicory roots in a tea filter and cover it with a cup of boiling water and allow it to steep for at least 5 minutes. Strain the chicory coffee in a blender and mix it together with the nut butter and the vanilla pulp until you get a creamy coffee. Pour the healthy blend in a coffee mug, sprinkle with cinnamon powder and enjoy:-)

Zubereitung:
Chicoreepulver in einen Teefilter geben und mit heißem Wasser überbrühen. Mindestens 5 Minuten ziehen lassen, dann in einen Mixbecher füllen und zusammen mit der Nussbutter und dem Vanillemark zusammen cremig mixen. In eine Kaffetasse füllen, mit Zimt bestreuen und genießen:-)

Sort:  

Thank you, this looks excellent! And I especially appreciate that you translated this post into English too :-) Ich spreche nicht deutsche aber ich verstehe ein bisschen. ;-) Now all I have to do is find some roasted chicory root powder ;-)

Wow your german is amazing:-) Thanks for your nice feedback:-)

You are very welcome! That is pretty much my only fluent German though :-) When I was in Germany and I spoke that phrase, everyone would always compliment me and expect me to carry on speaking fluently, but all I could say to get by in conversation was 'naturlich', 'wirklich', etc. :-) One of my long term ambitions is to improve my very limited German. I've been looking at Duolingo recently as it might help. Other than that, all my other German has come from watching re-runs of Heimat and Die Zweite Heimat :-)

You are so funny @powerfulwonders! According to your steemit-post you are a very ambitious person, so I have no doubt that you wil speak fluently german in the near future;-))

Hey @zuckerzombie,

Thank you for featuring this healthy natural coffee!

roasted chicory roots and has a delicous creamy and malty taste.

I used to drink this every morning but without the nut butter. And YES, it was delicious. I have to go get some more chicory root powder and almond butter too so I can add that.

Yayyy!!! LOVE the variety of posts you're doing! ;) Will FB/Tweet now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14