#ULOG: (1) Lost and Found - Part 1 (feat. Canigao Island)

in #steemitdavao6 years ago (edited)

Three years ago, I found myself caught in a web of uncertainties that I wish I could untangle myself from. It seemed like all the things I did before were all wrong. Everything just didn't make sense. Each passing day then, the pieces of the puzzle I was trying to figure out about my life just didn't fit together. I was so confused. I was lost with no direction. All I know was that I needed time to think. I wanted to runaway but I've got nowhere to go.

Crazy that I am, when these times happen, which by the way occurs regularly, my logical mind would go haywire. I would act on impulse whatever my mind is telling me to do. And at that moment, my mind was telling me to go pack my bag and head East.

East where? Wherever, just go East. Wherever your little feet takes you. I tell you I'm not hard to convince. So I did as I was told by my crazy mind.

Screenshot_20180710-204809_1.jpg

I took out a map and checked what places are located East of Cebu. There you'll find the lovely islands of Bohol and Leyte. I was thinking I couldn't go to Bohol as I know a lot of people there. I needed a place where I can escape from everything. Hence, the perfect choice was Leyte. I've never been to this island. I don't know anyone from here. It was scary but so exciting to go on an escapade alone in a strange place.

My next dilemma was where specifically in Leyte. It's a big island. But luckily, Google was one click away so with the magical help of G, I found THE place I needed the most right at that moment.

So I went to the pier, bought my ticket and rode the ship sailing on a Friday night. Cutting the long story short, I found myself lost in a paradise.

Screenshot_20180710-214445_1.jpg

Say hello to Canigao Island! I've fallen in love with this place. Everything about it is just perfectly beautiful. White sand beach, crystal clear waters, plus you get to enjoy the island all to yourself as there's not much people who come here. Well probably if it's summer, it could get crowded as it is popular to locals. So if you want to avoid the crowd, you have to schedule your trip when it is off season.

Screenshot_20180710-214438_1.jpg

Screenshot_20180710-214458_1.jpg

And that is just what I needed then. Sun, sand and salt. A place away from the hustles and bustles of life. A place where I can reconnect with myself. A place where I can clear my mind. The moment I stepped on this island, I knew I made the right decision to get lost here. For it was here that I was found.

Best of all, it was here that I've seen one of the most wonderful sunset I've witnessed in my entire life. I considered myself lucky to have reached this place. It was glorious and it brought pure bliss to me.

Screenshot_20180710-201211_1.jpg

So what were my reflections ? I'll tell you more about it in my next post. Stay tuned! 😉

All photos are mine taken using Asus Zenfone 3 Max

Sort:  

Very nice place to visit. Keep it up ms. Bear

Char hahaha. Thanksssss. @mrblu 😁

Hope you can enjoy your life without crowd and troubles.

The troubles can't be avoided. We can never appreciate life without these troubles. They also help us grow ourselves to become stronger. We have to welcome them and just find a way to conquer them. That's how we enjoy life. But thanks, @leiyu.

Great photos! Canigao Island is beautiful indeed!

You can also use philippines as one of your tags in your future posts so our kabayans can find them and show their support.

Thank you @bayanihan. I'll take note of that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43