You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Culinary Challenge #38 - Japanese Vegan Set Dinner

Ooooh @steemit-foodie I love this food, it looks sensational! I don't get to see that much Japanese food so it's like a real treat whenever I do. I would love to sample these for sure, they look so fresh and tasty, and from what I can imagine I am certain they taste just as beautiful as they look! Lots of great nutrients here. I've tried Miso soup before but never even heard of the others, so I feel I've learned something here, and am bookmarking to try out myself! Another awesome entry, good luck to you :-)

Sort:  

Thanks dear @woman-onthe-wing - This is simple homemade food my Japanese aunt used to make for us. I have fond memories of my childhood living with her in Japan. In fact, I was very emotional preparing this meal as I was thinking about her. She took such great care of me by making me delicious and healthy food - I am very very grateful!

Aw that's so lovely! I'm happy you have such memories to cherish and that can enrich your Japanese cooking experiences too! Thanks for sharing that with me @steemit-foodie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45