You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Culinary Challenge:Cakes

Hello there @grannycooks! So we've gone back in time 10 years and it seems I never even noticed! (you wrote '07 there hehe!) Normally I wouldn't accept entries past the 12:00 noon utc deadline, but as it's the second-to-last round ever of this challenge, what the heck!

I love the way you've decorated the cake beautifully with those succulant looking strawberries, and I also love how you present the finished cake in that final photo... very stylish and effective! Whereabouts are you from? did you ever watch Last of the Summer Wine? I can picture them sitting at their doilied table eating slices of this cake... now you put the thought of that show into my head! You put much time preparing the layers and making this cake really beautiful, and I wish you good luck now for the judging!

Sort:  

Ok, thanks for considering my entry. I will be one day earlier next time to allow for the time difference. I live in Oklahoma, USA. Yes, we used to watch that show on PBS. I can picture that too, now that you mention it. Thanks for the best wishes.

Lol. My husband had to point out to me what you meant about 07, I did not catch it from your post, or obviously when I wrote it. But hey, that negates my post being late. lol. I have senior moments sometimes. That is why it takes me so long to edit my You Tube videos, to take out all the uuuhhhs and uuummms, and duuhs. My husband and I get such a kick out of the dumb things we do. Maybe someday I will do a video with bloopers at the end.

Absolutely! There are lots of ways to make 'mistakes' part of the entertainment, and bloopers clips are always great! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46