You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #45 : Buddha Bowl with a Moroccan twist!!!

What a delicious bowl full of fresh and tasty ingredients, all kinds of colors and textures, and packed full of goodness too! I love the way you arranged all the different components @creativewoman, it looks fantastic. I have only sampled a few Moroccan dishes in my life, but I have always enjoyed flavourings in Moroccan dishes. You had me hooked in when you talked about the 'smoky pulp' of your roasted eggplant mixed with onion, garlic, lemon and seasonings... Yummy! Good luck!

Sort:  

What a pleasure reading your comments each time my friend! You are simply awesome and so supportive!
Moroccan dishes are really very tasty, I am not saying this because I am Moroccan! Lol!
Recently I have adopted this habit of grilling all types of vegetables like this to have that smoky flavor which is just great for the palate!
Thanks again for all my friend!
Cheers!

Yeah I meant to comment on that actually to say that I'll try that method out... I love smoky food but never think to smoke it myself! I seem to be learning a lot from you @creativewoman, thank you! Also thanks very much for your kind words, it's lovely hearing appreciation, it makes me happy :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46