You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #41: Beetroot Risotto

That's a beautiful red monochrome dish there @alinalisa! Great thinking using the beetroot to colour the other ingredients... I use beet when I need red colouring, savoury and sweet both. I just thought if you were able to get hold of some red rice you could have used that, though granted its got a different texture :-) Thyme is a perfect herb for risotto in my opinion, and parmesan adds a certain richness, and with the chunks of beetroot this makes a nutritious and tasty meal that I would be very happy to eat! Good luck!

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words @woman-onthe-wing. I can only agree to all of this! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50