You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #3 : Homestead Smoothie - 100% free - weeds, flowers, fruit, and seeds - with foraging ID quiz

Awesome! Thanks for the inspiration! My growing season in the mountains of Colorado is shorter than yours - many of these plants have come and gone, but I still harvested some slightly frost-bitten wilted dandelion yesterday. What part of the world do you live in? Hawaii? :)

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed this. I am in Oregon's Willamette Valley in the US Pacific Northwest. We typically have frost by now, but not this year. So, I'm taking advantage of the extended season. We can have "real winter", with frozen ground. But even with a few days of mild weather, I can find good weeds to eat by looking in protected microclimates, especially if we get some sunshine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61