You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #3 : "Good for Mama, Good for Baby"

Great post @woman-onthe-wing! I think it's fantastic that you are developing your babe's palette with whole foods. It's a great way to get fruits and veggies into kids. Not that many parents can get their children to drink squash. Here's to strong immunity for everyone in your household. Well done!

Sort:  

Thanks very much @rebeccaryan. I figured I'd start as early as possible with variety and goodness and hopefully he'd accept most of it, which he does, even cabbage haha!

I think it's a brilliant strategy. If a person doesn't develop a taste for highly processed engineered food, their taste buds will be honed to enjoy the textures and tastes of real food. Fruit is actually very sweet and flavourful, but when a child is fed "gummy bears advertised with real fruit juice"because their parents think they're doing something good for their kid, the kid will learn to spit the fruit out and reach for the high refined sugar and chemicals. That to me, is slow genocide and it should be illegal.
Keep going with your eating lifestyle for your family. You are providing them with good health.

Hoorah, someone else who thinks processed food is nothing more than poison! I agree, it should definitely be illegal.

Thanks very much for your comments, I try my best to look after my family's health and I appreciate your thoughts :-)

You are doing an excellent job!

Aw thanks so much :-)

I agree with @rebeccaryan -- nice way to get your baby off to a good start with fresh produce! And I like those little monkeys, too. : )

Thanks! They're my son's favourite toys and I had an abundance of bananas so I though, why not do a fun photo shoot!

It makes me happy to know with every spoonful he's getting good nourishment... I know we all try our best as parents :-)

And congratulations on your winning, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63