Sort:  

Thanks so much, @rebeccaryan! Many of those weeds and wild foods we can't buy at any price, but we can pick all we want for free. Once we learn to appreciate some of these plants, it's amazing to see how much food is really out there, waiting for us.

Exactly! I am very interested in learning to forage beyond picking wild berries and tree fruit. It's definitely a valuable skill that I greatly admire. I can see your posts evolving into a whole book. I think you already have many chapters complete just in the few excellent posts of yours that I have read so far. Thanks for sharing the information that is in your head with all of us. I greatly appreciate it.

Thanks for those kinds words and encouragement. I do eat a lot of weeds and other wild plants. If you already know some of the wild berries and tree fruit, really solid, you have a great head-start. Not all of them, but many, have other parts that are edible, too. So you increase the size of your wild grocery store really fast.

If you ever make a post about harvesting or using any of the wild berries or fruit that you know, if you add the Foraging tag to your posts, it will be easier for me to find it and consider it for the SteemTrail @foraging-trail curation. You can find out more here and here.

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60