Steemit Culinary Challenge #33 "NEWBIE SPECIAL"

CHEESECAKE MINIS

36-Optimized.jpg

This is a simpler and quicker version of a regular cashew cheesecake, perfect to impress guests or just to satisfy your sweet tooth. You don’t have to be a culinary expert to create this delicious dessert and presented with finesse. Not to mention, it is totally guilt free, highly nutritious and satisfying. However, if you up to it, you can make a regular raw, cheesecake by following instruction of one of my cheesecakes recipes on my blog, or you can use those recipes and make cheesecake minis. Have fun and be creative.

process.jpg

24.jpg

CHEESECAKE MINIS
RAW MINI VANILLA CASHEW CHEESECAKES
RAW – VEGAN – GLUTEN FREE – REFINED SUGAR FREE

INGREDIENTS FOR 3

THE CRUST
• Dates 1cup (pitted presoaked 15min)
• Raw Almonds 1/2 cup
• Raw Walnuts 1/2 cups
• Coconut oil 1tbs cups (melted)
• Vanilla extract 1/2 tsp
• Pinch of Vanilla powder
• Pinch of Himalayan pink salt

PROCESS

• Blend all in a food processor by pressing pulse slowly and gradually until you get semi smooth texture.
• When ready, divide the mixture in three equal portions.
• Form a ball and place it in the middle of bottom of your glass.
• Start pressing down with your fingers to make it evenly flat.
• Place it in the refrigerator.

FILLING
• Raw Cashews 1cup (presoaked for 6 hours)
• Coconut cream 1 cup (for best results use Thai brand)
• Vanilla extract 1/2 tsp
• Maple Syrup ¼ cup
• Pinch of Himalayan Pink Salt

PROCESS
• Blend all in a food processor by pressing pulse slowly and gradually first, and then on full speed until you get completely smooth texture.
• Divide the mixture into three equal portions and fill your glasses.
• When ready, place it into refrigerator for half hour.

CHOCOLATE EDGE
• Dark Chocolate ½ cup (melted)
• Coconut milk 1tbs
• Maple syrup ¼ cup
• Squeeze bottle

PROCESS

• Blend all with a whisk.
• Fill your squeeze bottle.
• Before you start creating the edge, test your bottle first by squeezing above paper towel or dish of your choice.
• When ready, gently create a ring along the edge of the glass. It doesn’t have to be perfect.
• To add more drips, pour more chocolate randomly around the ring.
• Place it into a freezer for 15 min.
• Decorate with your favorite fruits before serving.

Note: This dessert must be stored in a refrigerator.

30-Optimized.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING
https://www.lenasveganliving.com/

Sort:  

Thank you so much Dear Friend 😊💚

Oh @lenasveganliving, your cheesecakes are so beautiful, really, but I have to tell you there's one tiny problem... the theme for the newbie special was "berries"!!! I'd love to count it if cherries were berries but unfortunately they're not, and now the deadline is up so there's no chance to add a few now :-( There is always a different theme each week to base recipes on, perhaps you didn't realise. I do hope you're not disappointed but please join in for the next round!

Oh really? Omgosh, I thought that was last week. I actually have a mix berry raw cheesecake recipe on my blog. https://www.lenasveganliving.com/pretty . I have actually a lot of berry recipes and non with cherries. I guess that's why I overlooked the rules. Oh well, its okay. Please keep me posted about the next challenge. Thank you so much @woman-onthe-wing 😊🍓

It's such a shame as those little cheesecakes looked soooooo good! Especially since you did them with the chocolate dripping over the sides... fantastic! I am probably pausing the challenge for next week, but I usually post the new theme each Friday :-) I will keep you posted!

No problem Dear @woman-onthe-wing and thank you 😊🍓

Lena whata fantastic entry! So happy you joied! Good luck! Upped and resteemed

Thank you so much Judith, unfortunately I made mistake. It was supposed to be only berries and I have cherries. I thought he berries were last week. Oh well. I try next time 😊🍓

It was a gorgeous post Lena - next week you ll triomph!

Thank you so much Judith, I will try lol. The main thing is that you and many others like it 🌸💖🌸

So delicious!!!!!!

Thank you so much Ilenia ❤

Hi Lena, nice to see you here :)

Thank you, nice to see you too ❤

Wow these look gorgeous ♥♥♥

Thank you so much Issha 🍰❤

Oh, yummy!! What a temptation these make!! I guess I am so behind, I don't know of this challenge!

Upvoted this beautiful treat!

Thank you so much Denise, but I made a mistake. It was supposed to be only with berries. Nevertheless, the main thing is that you and others like it 🍒😘🍒

Wow, they look so good! I am going to dream about them, it's bedtime here...

Thank you so much Remco, you make me laugh 😊💚🍒

Yum! Those are so pretty! Sure wish you could come cook for me!

Thank you so much Melinda, I am on my way lol

It would be fun to each the cherries off the top of these little cheesecakes, one by one! With all those nuts and dates, it's got to be delicious! I hope you enter the Steemit Culinary Challenge when it starts up again!

Thank you so much Dear @haphazard-hstead I will for sure 😊💚🍒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50