You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #42 - CAN I GET A CHALLAH? - PART 1 OF 3

Oh wow, this is a masterpiece Dear @jaymorebeet. Soooooo beautiful. My grandmother used to make a simpler version and in my country Slovakia, it is a traditional bread made on Christmas. We call it Vianocka lol, because we call Christmas Vianoce, but I have no idea why........ it does not translate to anything Christian. Nevertheless, you did an excellent job that would definitely deserve a 1st prize. Also thank you for being our judge this week. There is quite a selection of amazing bread recipes lined up for you so have fun. I have to check them out as well, because I am no bread expert and I have a lot to learn. UPV & RSD 💚😊💚

Sort:  

So grateful for your support @lenasveganliving! I love the back story and I'm going to have to look up a recipe for Vianocka! I am loving being on this side of the contest, but it will be VERY difficult to choose the winners out of so many amazing entries!!! Thanks again!!

Always a pleasure Dear @jaymorebeet and good choosing choosing the winners. It definitely is quite a challenge. By the way, Wikipedia has info on Vianocka lol. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/V%C3%A1no%C4%8Dka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75