MATCHA POPSICLES for STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #35

35-Optimized.jpg

When you make your own Popsicles, you can enjoy super healthy and totally guilt free treat. They are many differ flavors you can chose, but if you like Matcha, then this is the recipe for you. However, even if you are not familiar with Matcha, I am convinced that you will love it.

Matcha powder is another superfood with its origins in Japan and the Tea Ceremony. It is made from high-quality tea, rich in potent source of nutrients and antioxidants called polyphenols responsible for protection against heart disease and cancer, it also helps with blood sugar regulation, blood pressure reduction and anti-aging.

31.jpg

white (3).jpg

MATCHA POPSICLES
Matcha Fruit Popsicles dipped in the Chocolate & Pistachios
Vegan – Gluten Free – Refined Sugar Free

INGREDIENTS FOR 6
• Fully ripe banana
• Mango 1
• Kiwi 1
• Coconut milk ½ cup (for the best results use chilled Thai brand & scoop only the thick part on top of the can)
• Matcha powder ½ tsp
• Good quality dark semisweet chocolate 1 1/2 cup (melted above the steam)
• Raw pistachios (hulled and grind)
• Food processor
• Popsicles molds
• Wooden sticks
• Parchment paper
• Tray

PROCESS
• Blend all the fruits, coconut cream & Matcha in a blender.
• Slowly and gradually fill your Popsicle molds while gently taping the molds to remove air bubbles.
• When ready, slowly and gently insert the wooden sticks.
• Place them into a freezer for 4 hours.
• From the freezer, place them into refrigerator for couple of hours until they are easy to pull out of the molds.
• In the meantime, melt the chocolate above the steam.
• Remove from the heat and wait few minutes before you start dipping.
• Line your tray or cutting board with parchment paper and place your pistachios on the side.
• Start dipping each Popsicle into the chocolate. Use a spoon to add more layers to make sure the pistachios will stick. Quickly sprinkle the chocolate with pistachios, because the chocolate cools down fast on the cold surface. Don’t worry if it’s not perfect.
• Place each Popsicle on your tray and place them back into a freezer or serve.

20-Optimized.jpg

BON APPETIT 🍇🍍🍑8🌸🍑🍍🍉
https://www.lenasveganliving.com/lenas-vegan-living-blog

Sort:  

I keep hearing about matcha, but have never had an opportunity to try it. Those sound delightful!

Thank you Melinda, they truly are and I highly recommend you to buy Matcha powder even though it's quite pricy............that's the only problem, but it will last for a long time.

I saw that one of the baker's in The Great British Baking Show used it in the episode I watched the other night. He described it as earthy. I just may get some.

That sounds s tasty I have never heard of at maCha but it sounds interesting i must do some research may be something my wife could try with her dietary issues

Resteemed

Thank you so much @tattoodjay and I highly recommend for you and your wife 😊

This looks incredible! I would love to give it a try! Matcha should definitely be eaten in a popsicle form :D Good luck on the challenge! And I've followed you and look forward to seeing more of your recipes. I'm not vegan but I do a lot of vegan cooking, and eating :)

Thank you so much Dear Natasha, I really appreciate your support and following back 🌸💖🌸

Nice recipe it looks tasty !!!!variety of fruit to refresh our self in this summer .thank you for sharing is great idea I upvote you .

Thank you so much Dear @thecreativewoman I am glad you like it and thank you for the supprt 🌸💖🌸

OMG! We have the same idea but different result! I wanted to add some pistachios but finally I omitted it. Good luck! :-)

Oh yes, I love your version too, for sure delicious. Thank you so much and good luck to you too @ikaputri3 🌸💖🌸

Oh my these popsicles are so beautiful! They look healthy in a very alluring way... seducing me with the lovely green colour of the pistachios against the dark chocolate. I bet the texture is amazing too. This would be a great recipe to impress guests with, and since I am expecting guests next month I might just make some! The process seems quite straightforward, perhaps a little bit messy? but worth the extra effort of dipping in chocolate because it makes them look really professional! Fab entry @lenasveganliving :-)

You are the best @woman-onthe-wing , I can't thank you enough for all your work and support. Have fun with the dipping by the way. It's actually not that messy if you don't have to take photos while you doing it lol 🌸💖🌸

Ha ha, oh yeah! :-)

You don't have to thank me... I enjoy doing this very much :-)

I do too, so that makes it even more awesome 😊

Super refreshing, tasty and healthy pops, ideal for a hot summer afternoon! Bright, earthy green color of pistachios, matcha and kiwi combined harmoniously with the dark chocolate! Lovely photography.Good luck!

Thank you so much, you described them so well. One of the things I am not very good at lol

Wow these look gorgeous and soo delicious! Thanks for the great inspiration ♥

Thank you so much Sofia, I am glad you like it 😊

This is fantastic! :)

Thank you so much Dear Maya 😊

Thanks for the share of this lovely recipe @lenasveganliving! Upped and resteemed!

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35