You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Homestead Extravaganza Salad - 25 wild plants and Shaggy Parasol mushrooms - with foraging ID quiz

This must be one of the best 'weed' salads I have everseen - it looks amazing and I bet it tasted fantastic.
You do an incredible job in presentating your post, always a pleasure to read. Thanks for the share

Sort:  

Thanks, @ladypenelope1! I am not exaggerating when I say this salad was fantastic. People think of the springtime as the time to gather greens, but the fall can great, too. Cool-weather weeds get reinvogorated and their new growth is tender and tasty. With the spring, though, I can include a lot of tasty leaves and flowers from trees and bushes. So my salads can have even more variety in them, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82