You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #3 : Homestead Smoothie - 100% free - weeds, flowers, fruit, and seeds - with foraging ID quiz

What a wonderful 'green' smoothie - really healthy and bet it tastes scrummy
would be really interested to know what 'wild' foods are good for smoothies ie what some people call 'weeds' but can actually be used. Not much available for me at the moment in Egypt, but when I get back to greenfields and gardens it would a good reference to have.
great share and pics are awesome

Sort:  

Thanks, it really was tasty. I've never had any homestead smoothie that was less than delicious, though. I just mix fruit, greens, flowers, and water. The spearmint is a sure winner and I don't ever include garlic leaves, lol. I've got some past smoothies that I've made with other weeds that I'll post, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61