Steemit Culinary Challenge #46

in #steemitculinarychallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, here is my entry for this week's culinary challenge. I made a salad with fresh apples, candied walnuts, and homemade blueberry vinaigrette on a bed of lettuce and veggies.
IMG_5942.JPG

Salad ingredients:
-Fresh lettuce
-Red cabbage
-Shredded carrot
-Sliced or diced onion
-Candied walnuts (I used coconut oil and light brown sugar to candy them)
-1/2 of an apple (diced)

Blueberry vinaigrette ingredients:
-1/4 cup blueberries
-1/2 tablespoon olive oil
-1 table spoon apple cider vinegar
-1/2 tablespoon sugar
-fresh squeeze of lemon

Preparation:
First, I candied the walnuts using coconut oil and light brown sugar.
IMG_5916.JPG

Next, I made the homemade blueberry vinaigrette dressing. IMG_5919.JPG

I then chopped the vegetables and added everything to the salad bowl.
IMG_5937.JPG

IMG_5939.JPG
![IMG_5943.JPG()

Looking forward to the next challenges :) !

Sort:  

this looks good!

thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46