Sttemit cullinary challenge #43: Savoury dish. Chestnut-pumpkin lentils stew.steemCreated with Sketch.

Heyyy cullinary Friends!!

Finally I could put a couple of hours together to prepare my cullinary challenge dish and post!! I tough I was going to get out of time!!

According to this week’s theme, I allways loved a very tyical autumn product in Galicia (northwest spain) where my mother is from, and I spent most of my chilhood summers…

Chestnuts!

I remember my mother roasting chestnuts in autumn since I started rememnering things, so what better than this to inspire my dish, for this special two week challenge.

For my savoury dish, I made a pumpkin and lentil vegetarian stew.

_DSC5342.jpg

Here in Spain, lentils are traditionally cooked with a lot of pig products, chorizo, morcilla, tocino... but I made a really tasty veggie version, using pumpkin and chestnuts.

The ingredients:

  • Chestnuts 500 grams
  • Pumpkin 400 grms
  • Lentils 400 grams
  • 1 big onion
  • 1 leek
  • 1 big tomato
  • 3 garlic cloves
  • Olive oil
  • Coriander
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • The process:

  • Roast and peel chestnuts. Peeing might be a bit annoying.
  • Chop the onion and leek, smash the garlic. Season and fry gently.

  • _DSC5328.jpg

    _DSC5329.jpg

  • Peel the tomato and add it chopped, then add the pumpking, coriander and chestnuts.

  • _DSC5331.jpg

  • Add lentils and cover with water.

  • _DSC5333.jpg

  • Let it slow cooking until lentils are ready.
  • Enjoy!!

  • _DSC5340.jpg

    _DSC5341.jpg

    I hope you like it!!

    I’ll be posting the sweet part of my autumn meal shortly.

    Good luck to every contestant and special thanks to @woman-onthe-wing and all people involved for making posible the contest!!

    Steeeeeeem!!

    Sort:  

    To be trusted is a greater compliment than to be loved. I hope you will be happy :)

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.19
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.030
    BTC 62740.92
    ETH 3354.24
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.46