STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #31 -Vegetable noodles seasoned with sesame soysaucesteemCreated with Sketch.

Hi steemit friends,

It s noodles! Vegetable noodles with full of flavour ! My hubby couldn't believe it was vegetarian dish after he finished a big bowl of it .

The top secret is :
sesame and nuts added the crunchy texture on freshly made vegetable noodle...

This is the noodles I made, would you like some?
(kids chose green vegetable noodles, and ate with out letting me photo it first)

IMG_0355.JPG

Ok, lets start!

Ingredients needed for 4 -6 people

400g all purpose flour
(use high grand if like chewing one)
Some fresh green vegetables
(Use spinach only if you want it really green)
Some fresh chili, sprouts,baby rockets
Toasted nuts and white sesame
Fresh lettuce
Fresh thyme and sage
Fry egg in stripes(optional)
Cucumber(optional)
3tbs soysauce
2tsp lime juice
1tsp sugar
Some galic salt
2 tbsp chili oil
2tsp sesame oil
2tbs Japanese sesame salad sauce(can DIY)
Some salt and olive oil for making noodles

Method

Pick fresh vegetables from your garden first

IMG_0344.JPG

Wash the vegetables nicely:)

IMG_0366.JPG

Blender different vegetables, take only 130ml juice and mixin half teaspoon salt and a table spoon olive oil

IMG_0346.JPG

Put 400g flour inside pasta maker, plug in, close the lead and slowly pour the mixed vegetable juice in
(FYI: you can use egg only to make spaghetti )

Fresh vegetable noodles coming out in about 12 minutes and takes about 6 minutes to make 600g fresh noodle

IMG_0348.JPG

Boil the water, add some oil and salt. When the water is boiling, drop in the noodles, lightly stir it with chopsticks. When you see many white bubbles as per below picture,add some more cold water in ,leave it until boiling again(do it twice to get better taste of noodle). Total take about 5 minutes for 200g fresh noodles.

IMG_0350.JPG

Drain the noodles, season it with galic salt, soysauce, oilve oil ,sesame oil ,ground paprika powder and chili oil.(optional fresh lime juice )

IMG_0352.JPG

You can season it with any of your favorite sauce(or DIY), I personally think soysauce and chili oil are the must have :)

IMG_0365.JPG

Now take noodles to the plate and add in some fresh vegetables and toasted nuts&sesame

IMG_0353.JPG

You can buy a Japanese sesame sauce or DIY it with a egg yolk, sesame,olive oil,galic salt,apple vinegar and sugar. Just blend everything for 3minutes and can last in fridge for a week.

IMG_0356.JPG

dinner is served my friends!

IMG_0354.JPG

With sauce

IMG_0355.JPG

So many noodles

IMG_0360.JPG

Can have it as noodle lettuce wrap 😋

IMG_0357.JPG

Or my messy style :)

IMG_0358.JPG

It s a must try dish! If you don't have pasta maker, you can roll out noodle dough like a big pizza, and cut it to strips ..try to pull it and make a perfect pulled noodle like a master chef 😀 Please send me a picture of it.....

Big thanks @amy-goodrich for hard works as a judge of the week, also thank you to the lovely challenge host @woman-onthe-wing and our great sponsors @smooth , @sirwinchester.

And thank you for viewing!

Please upvote and follow to keep me motivated! I ll try my best to update food posts daily.

Happy steeming everyone! Hope you enjoyed the noodle and you are welcome to join us for dinner!:)

Sort:  

Looks very healthy

Thank you very much, you should try to eat more vegan dishes too!

Looks fantastic @emilymichelle... I would like to try some please! I'm glad you said the egg is optional since this is a vegan theme (I think 'vegan' translates as 'vegetarian' into some languages so it is easily confusing). I love how fresh your ingredients are - vegetables from the garden, homemade pasta and sauces... delicious and very tempting for me to look at! This is a beautiful second entry, good luck to you!

Thank you@woman-onthe-wing , I love those salad mix from my garden, the baby rocket even have wasabi taste , it s amazing...and it is so different from the supermarket bought one....my girls love those nature color noodles and told me have to share it in steemit :)...I guess few years later they might have a steemit account too:)

Ha ha yes and your children can earn the living on Steemit whilst you put your feet up and relax! :-)

Wish for that day 😃...then I can travel more! Hahaha...have a good day

Hello, Taica here. I am doing the selection of the most underrated posts and share it with my followers and the Steem community. I think that there is too much good content on Steemit which remains overlooked everyday and lost in the blockchain.

Here you can see my latest report containing your post, which I’ve also upvoted.

https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@taica/taicas-selection-10-share-moments-steem-life

If you like this post you can say thank you by upvoting and following me.

All the best @taica

Thank you @taica for your hard works, I have upvoted and followed you

Wow I can't believe you made these from scratch! Incredible effort! 👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼

It s actually faster than you think..I used pasta maker:). Have a great day there my friend!

Oh wow... homemade pasta and fresh veggies from the garden. I'm definitely up for that! You turned an ordinary, Asian staple dish into a yummy, beautiful SCC masterpiece! Great entry! Good luck!

Thank you @amy-goodrich, I am glad you liked the idea of real vegetable noodle..It would be nicer if I photoed the cooked green ones...loving the foods in your blog,they all looking fresh and healthy ! I should go on diet :)

Hehe! I just love plant-based foods and colors!

Beautiful, beautiful food post. Thanks to @amy-goodrich for resteeming this or else I may have missed it. You have a new follower. Again, fantastic post, good luck in the challenge

Thank you so much for your kind comments@gringalicious, I am a big fan of your food blog:). couldn't believe you would read mine food post one day ..haha..big thanks to SCC !

Steemit foodies united!

Wow pasta made from scratch! Great recipe!

Thank you for commenting @knittybynature.

WOW @emilymichelle this is one fantastic post!!! Made me wanna teleport to your house for dinner! I also have the very same soy sauce and chili oil at home, what a coincidence!

Wow,plus Korean sesame oil,it s perfect combination for noodles....hahaha...I would make you a fest if you are join us for dinner:)

Sounds good to me! I would bring the wine haha so nice to have you here, I love Asian food and now you inspire me to cook more of it!

Haha,let me know what you like to eat, I ll upload a simple recipe...I do shortcuts only....

I like fried rice and noodles too occasionally, I love fish and seafood, pretty much anything, also sushi, but that's Japanese. Are you Korean?

I am not Korean , but I love Korean food and Korean drama :)... sushi normally for kids lunch box, my husband love fresh sashimi rather than sushi...I would love to learn some Russian dish from you:)

Korean drama? Now that's interesting! I've never watched that! I am going to try to make something Russian one of these days, it's something to think about, gotta make sure it is something pretty!

Hmm,maybe a warm Russian soup for me in the winter 😜,I upload the robot who makes sushi and pizza for you.you can get one when you travel to Japan next time 😁

Congratulations @emilymichelle! Another beautiful and delicious looking entry that's definitely worthy of this prize! Well done :-)

Thank you so much@woman-onthe-wing, it s a big motivation to keep me participate in SCC ..my girls are so excited about forthcoming picnic theme...they got their hello kitty picnic bag ready for me:)

That sounds great @emilymichelle, I'm sure your girls will love a picnic and I can't wait to see your photos!!!

It looks delicious, I'll try to cook, thanks for the recipe.

You are welcome @change4life, hope you will enjoy it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99