STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #43 : Chicken and Mozarella Quiche!!!

Greetings fellow Steemians!

Steemit Culinary Challenge is normally a weekly contest run by the lovely @woman-onthe-wing. The 42nd round was actually the first time when I entered this contest with a bread recipe!

This time, the contest is a little special with an awesome theme selected by @woman-onthe-wing herself and is running for 2 weeks! The theme is Autumn Feast where each contestant need to send 1 savory and 1 sweet entry! So 2 recipes to be eligible for the 43rd round of SCC!!!

Today I will share my savory one and the sweet one will come later on!


Having born and raised in Morocco, I have great experience of the Autumn season there and I can tell you that one of the dish we all enjoyed during this season is the chicken quiche!

So let me show you how I made this Chicken and Mozarella quiche which is a souvenir of my time in Casablanca!

DSC_0133.JPG


I started by making my quiche crust the normal classical way, that is by mixing flour, salt , butter, egg yolk and water.
Once I got the below result, I put the dough to sit in the fridge for 30 minutes.

DSC_0101.JPG


I then rolled the dough and put around my quiche ring as you can see below!
I used a fork to put some small holes in the dough. This will make you have a lovely quiche after cooking!
I pre-cooked it for 10 minutes.

DSC_0111.JPG


In the meantime, I sauteed some chicken with onion, garlic, thyme, salt, pepper and coriander in olive oil!
Lastly I added a little of mustard paste.

DSC_0122.JPG


This is how the chicken must look after cooking!
Let it cool down!

DSC_0123.JPG


While the chicken is cooling down, beat eggs, cream, salt, pepper and fresh mozarella cheese.
Put the cooked chicken in the pre-cooked quiche crust as you can see below!

DSC_0125.JPG


Lastly add the cream mixture and the quiche is ready to go in the oven for 20 minutes at 170 degrees celcius!

DSC_0126.JPG


And that's how you do this lovely chicken and mozarella quiche!
You can substitute the chicken with many other meats you wish.

DSC_0136.JPG


So here you are with the first part of my entry to this amazing contest! I hope you enjoyed the recipe and will try it too!

Please do comment below if you want some more info!

Should you like the post, kindly upvote and resteem!

Thank you!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

تبارك الله هادشي زين

بارك الله ا فيك اخويا .شكرا

drool on my keyboard

Congratulations @creativewoman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @creativewoman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love quiche and yours looks tasty. Good luck for the contest my friend! :-)

Thank you so much my dear for your support, you are so kind.

What a fabulous dish - it is full of the comfort of fall. I have loads of eggs and I hardly ever make quiche - now that you've shown me how to do it really well, I might actually go for it! Beautiful and creative, as always, friend :)

Congrats on 2nd Place in the Challenge!!

Thank you very much my dear! Am very happy that i got the 2nd place in this challenge! Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47