You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #30 - Winners & New Theme Announement - All Welcome For SBD Prizes!

in #steemitculinarychallenge7 years ago (edited)

Loved Amy's Gazpacho Blood Mary recipe too. Her entire presentation was fantastic. 🙏

OMGoddess. How could I ever forget 'Neenish Tarts' ~ One of my favourite cakes as a kid. I can sense the taste of that sweet artificial cream under the chocolate and pink icing now. Wonderful idea to have Tempting Tarts as a theme for this weeks SCC. 🙏

Sort:  

I agree - @amy-goodrich is a fantastic cook and I always love seeing her posts too!

My grandma used to give me these things called 'teacakes' which were just chocolate-covered artificial cream things... really disgusting!!! The neenish tarts look a bit tastier though I've never tried one!

Not quite the same, but reminds me a little of the original chocolate eclairs. And how I absolutely loved those melt in the mouth moments as a kid. 🍮 ♥︎🍮 ♥︎🍮

Oh yeah I forgot about them! I'd never eat them now but boy oh boy, I loved eclairs too and would eat about 3 at a time... eek!!!

THREE at a time ~ OMGoddess. Would be such a challenge to make a healthy eclair.🍷🍮🍷

Indeed it would!!! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54