The Color of You | Entry to @Ramengirl's #Steemit Crush Contest

in #steemitcrush6 years ago (edited)

@Ramengirls hosted a contest where I should choose the Steemian I'd really want to meet the most in real life and make a post explaining the reason why. Since I can freely express my words by any form, I did it in the form of poetry and here it is:


@Ramengirl, You're the one I long to meet in real life and this poem is for you




The Color Of You



You are the color of a kiss,
passionate and complex;
A cold, tall glass of water
just after you've had Pex

You are the color of a road trip,
with windows down and sunnies on.
The color of a love ballad,
or a fulfilling and perfect yawn

You are the color of a silk petal,
floating to the Earth,
A limited edition coin
and all that it is worth.

You are the color of adventure,
and freshly baked apple pie;
The color of snowfall on your face,
drifting down from the night sky

You are the color of paints
that stores just do not sell;
A sit-in or a marching protest,
fervent and raising hell.

You are the color of the strength
that arises with the dawn;
And when a king is overtaken
by a simple little pawn.

You are the colors found in everything:
extraordinary, nonetheless,
But more than all of that combined,
a fact I must confess;
You are the color of love and life,
with all that magic you possess.




ORIGINAL CONTENT ✔


Thank you for your support


CONNECT WITH ME ON FACEBOOK MESSENGER
JUST CLICK HERE!


spring-tree-flowers-meadow-60006.jpg

Team Cebu


Sort:  

This is my first poem I've received!! Thank you!

Your very much welcome @ramengirl, hehe

Very creative endeavor.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens)

The Philippines is for the Philippines. We can defend ourselves.

Of course and I believed no one owned the tags and I can use it to let my community knows that I have a new content and I am actively participating. Besides I'm a Pilipino and we are a democratic country. Thank you for your comment but it's a sicial media and tags are not covered by the law!

Of course and I believed no one owned the tags and I can use it to let my community knows that I have a new content and I am actively participating. Besides I'm a Pilipino and we are a democratic country. Thank you for your comment but it's a sicial media and tags are not covered by the law!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94