My Steemit Crush

in #steemitcrush7 years ago

PhotoGrid_1515933580222.jpg

In response to the contest put up by @ramengirl, I write this post to appreciate a fellow steemian, a mentor, a model, a teacher and a lovely one to say @olanrewaju.

For posts like this, I know people will like to choose popular steemians so as to win the contest or to increase the reward from their post about something like this. But I need to be sincere with myself, @olanrewaju is a steemian I would choose as my crush.

Don't get confused, let me take you down the journey which started a while ago; my Steemit journey which has been a successful one is with the help I got from @olanrewaju. Let me just list some of the things he has done for me when I started blogging on steemit.

1)He taught me how to write: I am a bad writer and even as at now, I am only trying to improve myself by engaging myself in contests and also writing posts just as he had adviced me to. He made me understand the use of markdown symbols to beautify my articles on steemit.

2)Upload of image: how to upload images on steemit; both profile pictures and pictures for articles. He made me understand the indepth means of blogging on steemit.

3)Commenting: I never thought commenting on people's posts will help me a lot. I was too busy thinking about my own article alone. But he made me to understand that commenting on people's posts will help me create awareness and thus make fellow steemians to know me more. I have even discovered that I have earned a lot from my comments on posts. If you check my blog you will discover that I hardly write posts but I ensure I comment on posts a lot.

@olanrewaju made me understand that blogging on steemit shouldn't be for the sole purpose of making money, I should not have this in mind, but he made me understand that educating fellow steemians should be my sole purpose of being on steemit.
I will never forget how he introduced me to contests. He told me to participate in contests so as to improve myself when it come to writing, and this has helped me a lot.

Never will I also forget how he tutored me using his time and energy online. We only chat on whatsapp, we have never seen face to face. There was a day he had to drain his battery just to ensure he put me through posting my article that very day. Below are the screenshots of his tutorials.
Screenshot_20180114-134852.png
Screenshot_20180114-134901.png
Screenshot_20180114-134923.png
Screenshot_20180114-134931.png
Screenshot_20180114-134943.png
Screenshot_20180114-134956.png
Screenshot_20180114-134956.png
Screenshot_20180114-135010.png
Screenshot_20180114-135126.png
Screenshot_20180114-135126.png
Screenshot_20180114-135213.png

I cannot upload all the screenshots Herr. Just for me to prove how he tutored me is the reason for uploading those screenshots.
During the period of tutoring, I was not the only one created time for, he was also teaching a lot of others too, but that doesn't mean he won't find time fore anytime I call on him for a little explanation on something I don't understand.

I know I cannot thank him enough for all he had done for me, how he has made steemit very comfortable for me, how he had drilled me so as to survive here.

So @olanrewaju, wherever you are, just know I so much wish I could meet with you so as to make you know how much I appreciate you. Thank you so much for all you have done for me. I pray that God will reward you and make you succeed in all your good heart endeavours

Sort:  

Wow this is lovely!! I hope you would be able to eventually meet him

I will someday. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64