Sort:  

I'm going with the template MBA answer - It depends. And it depends upon the intention of the bot creator.

I think self-voting is a massive problem here. So many accounts post 10+ times a day, self upvoting for $4-$5 dollars each time and contribute nothing back. Not necessarily using a bot.

The way this bot was created was (in my opinion) with the objective of helping Steem to grow, with a fair distribution of wealth - Based upon a set of rules that supported valuable content creators with the same intention. And a couple of little jokes to go with it.

I think know there are active members who know a lot more than me about this one, possibly the bot creators themselves.

Unfortunately, the intention of this bot started to fail once its methods began to get noticed. Hence the activity I describe above.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46