You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Community Discussions #3, Today @ 2pm EST / 11am PST

in #steemitcommunity8 years ago

@samupaha I have to agree there, It's best to write in good English , but keep things simple , readable ant to the point. Rather than elaborate works more suited for literature. Thats just my thought.
I've seen a lot of nationalities participating and sometimes they do in English, other times in their native languages , which is great to see , the only downside would be the segregation that will naturally occur , but that is what the language barrier is and why learning languages or at least having some basic understanding helps, so you can at least figure out what the hell the translation means.

@krnel Great to see another initiative to bolster communication and community discussions. I hope there are a lot of positive resolutions as well as many interesting topics to cover in the future!
I can also see that you have outlined the Bots vs Consciousness theme I remember from a comment section somewhere a while back. I'm going over at the discord to check out ,also thanks for the app , it's a first time I've seen it. I hope its a good chat client.
Cheers, to all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42