You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #19 - $15SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! ๐Ÿ’Œ

@tifaong sure is quite a writer. She's said it all in her post. If I may contribute in my own humble way...

Love don't care

That common statement above has seen an end to sweet relationships. Humans are tricky in nature and go to the extreme of abusing every opportunity that comes there way. Just because someone agrees with everything you say, support you and trust your words doesn't mean you shouldn't consider her thoughts before making decisions. How about I share my own experience towards this...


Everyone around me knew Temmytweety as my better half. I came to know her through my bestie, Mike, a course mate of mine in Lagos Polytechnic who happened to be her friend back in high school. She was totally sweet and held me in high regards. She would call me at nights and we would talk for more than an hour. It was unbelievable. She was totally into me. She told me how her ex left her and impregnated her friend (just imagine that) all because she didn't give him total attention. So she was making sure not give room for such mistake again. I in the other hand saw this as an opportunity and just behaved like she's my slave. I commanded her around and acted like a master. It got to a point where she's always afraid to tell me whatever she's passing through and I actually didn't give a crap. I really hurt her in many ways than I can remember. There came a time my bestie talked some sense into me and made me realise how bad I've been to her by seizing her freedom and acting like I'm a God just because she cared. It was too late for me as she's been seeing someone else who was rather sweet to her, heard her speak, respected her and didn't act like a master but instead humbled himself towards her.

I lost this babe to him and ever since then I've never met someone that'd treat me how she did: call me at night, care for me wholeheartedly and much more. The other time we met, I cried. i couldn't believe what she's become and it's just so uncontrollable. THAT'S HOW I LOST N ANGEL THAT I WON'T SEE SOMEONE LIKE HER AGAIN.


It's late but I've learnt my lessons. Your better half deserves as much respect as he/she gives you. She needs to feel safe when she's with you and have total freedom. When you need something from her, ask and don't just command her. They say you don't value what you have until you loose it.

I just hope my truelife story has impact on some lives. Life is phenomena.

Sort: ย 

And good job @teekingtv

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

comment challenge.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

This is touching.

Voted

Voted

VOTED

VOTED

Voted

Confirmed!
Nice to see you back Tee King.

Thanks a bunch sir. Glad to be welcomed again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15