You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #19 - $15SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

You know I love you by the way I act

It is one of the lines my husband always say. The way we talk is an act of love and respect. Demand is like saying I'm sorry, you leave the other party no option. You are right about that.

How about using "Would you" instead of "Can you"?

My husband and I use "Would you..." when requesting because we understand that we can do something it's the matter of "if you're willing to do it".

The only time I get on demand mode is when he tickles me. STOP IT, I say. And I realize my mistake because now him and the children tickle me haha.

Sort:  

Confirmed!
Great work showing the different nuance between ‘would you’ and ‘can you’.
And I love your ending. Being tickled might not be the easiest moment to ask them nicely to stop. 😀

Thank you. Yes, there's a difference between the two. Bottom line is "you have not because you ask not". But if you ask the right way, it's almost impossible to be refused.

@lovenfreedom...you've got my vote for this one! Nice answer. And yes, you're "mistake"..very cute :)

Thanks @lynncoyle1. It is terrible "mistake" hahaha. Demand and respect doesn't do squat when it's tickle time.

hahaha that's so sweet...and awful :)

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

comment challenge.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

Thank you so much....love getting the nickle :)

Thanks @davemccoy.
Although, I have a question, what's this newbie nickel? Is there a post explaining it?

Hey @lovenfreedom, thanks for asking! Its the $0.05 update on your post. I normally just give them out to the newbies (reputation score under 45) but since @danielsaori selected me with a 100 SP delegation last week I have extended to everyone in his game!

So its just an upvote of $0.05, but to a newbie it means a lot because sometimes they don't even make that on their posts.

And there's not just one post, its been an evolution. When I first got my delegations I was able to provide a meaningful vote to newbies at the time of $0.05... So they seemed to like it and it eventually got named by @doctorcrypto the "newbie nickel"

Oh wow! Now that I understand it, a much heartfelt Thank you again!

It means a lot to a newbie. I can remember when I was upvote happy when I started and I didn't make a post value go up (since it starts out 0.005 and the values are only showing 2 decimal places).

@danielsaori Thank you as well!!

You are welcome @lovenfreedom! And btw, I love your tagline about being trapped in the matrix :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57459.32
ETH 3055.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30